“Never Be Alone”

Image
"Gracie at Three Years"

Image
"Gabby at Two Years"

Wendy Sheppard (from Ivory Press) told me I would never be alone, because I belong to a "quilting community".  You don't know how thrilled I was when I received a post from Mrs. Webmaster asking me "if I ever made doll quilts for my granddaughters"!  What a wonderful idea, and what a wonderful feeling it was to feel the support from someone I have never met.  I just felt a warm, fuzzy feeling when I read it. I felt a commonality between us because of our blogs.  I now see why my daughter and her good friends love their blogs.

You are so right Wendy!  I am so glad I found you on Annies website.  Your online class in machine quilting is the first one I have purchased (well my husband gave it to me for Christmas--at my suggestion, lol) and I am sure it won't be the last.

And thanks again Mrs. Webmaster for asking me that question again.  I won't have to worry about what I can get these two little granddaughters for Christmas now; and it will work into my budget beautifully.  Don't you agree my two little "Munchkins" will love a blanket for their dolly?

Leave a Reply

